Monday, September 19, 2016

Diploma in Montessori Pedagogy Level 3 and 4.

The Diploma in Montessori Pedagogy, Level 3 and 4 is the newest offering from MCI.  This qualification is replacing the former Int.Diploma in Montessori Pedagogy as offered by MCI, UK.

This diploma is developed jointly between MCI, Crossfields Institute and CACHE. It is the first Montessori qualification to be regulated by Ofqual on the NQF.

As this qualification is a UK qualification, there is a need for the understanding of the different levels of their qualifications. This page explains the different NQF Level qualifications.

A Level 3 qualification is equivalent to GSCE A Levels, or STPM/ Form Six (For Malaysians)

A Level 4 qualification is equivalent to a UK BTEC Professional Diploma Level. 

In essence, the Diploma is a pre-university qualification. 

What Next?

A good explanation is given through the London Metropolitan University which offers the Montessori Early Childhood Practice Foundation Degree (yes they exist in UK's Education NQF rating system).

It is a one year full time course for graduates of the MCI Diploma.

The completion of the above qualification would allow you apart from the usual university entrance requirements, enrolment to the BA (Hons) Early Childhood Studies. 

In a nutshell: 

Pre Uni after GSCE O Levels or SPM: 

A Levels/ STPM equivalence: 
MCI Dip (1-2 years) 

University Level:  

FdA (1 year) 

BA (Hons): 3 years ish or less? 

No comments:

Amazon Recommends...


Related Posts with Thumbnails